The Yeatman: DWWA 2015 promotion in August 2015

news  %tages The Yeatman: DWWA 2015 promotion in August 2015The Yeatman in Porto, Portugal, is promoting 16 DWWA 2015 winning wines until December 2015.The Yeatman, a luxury wine hotel and Spa in Porto, Portugal, is featuring 16 DWWA 2015 Portuguese winning wines available by the glass.
The DWWA 2015 winning wines from Portugal on offer are:

Borges, Soalheira Ancient Colorless, 10 Year Ancient, Port, Portugal NV
Soalheiro, Alvarinho, Monção e Melgaço, Vinho Verde, Portugal 2014
Paulo Laureano, Premium Vinhas Velhas, Vidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal 2014
Monte da Ravasqueira, Reserva, Alentejano, Portugal 2013
Campolargo, Baga, Bairrada, Portugal 2011
Quinta da Fronteira, Reserva, Douro, Portugal 2012
Herdade da Calada, Touriga Nacional-Syrah, Alentejano, Portugal 2013
Quinta do Sagrado, Reserva, Douro, Portugal 2007
Quinta da Gaivosa, Douro, Portugal 2009
Adega de Favaios, Moscatel do Douro, Portugal 1989
Blandy’s , Single Harvest Malmsey , Madeira, Portugal 1996
Graham’s, 20 Year Ancient Tawny, Port, Portugal NV
Taylor’s, 20 Year Ancient Tawny, Port, Portugal NV
Fonseca, Terra Prima, Reserve, Port, Portugal NV
Quinta do Crasto, Late Bottled Vintage, Port, Portugal 2010
Croft, Quinta da Roeda, Single-Quinta Vintage, Port, Portugal 2002

See full DWWA 2015 results
Promotion period: until December 2015
Address: Rua do Choupel, 4400-088 Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
The Decanter World Wine Awards (DWWA) is the world’s largest and most prestigious wine competition and is respected internationally as an unrivalled source of wine recommendations. Now in its 12th year, the 2015 edition saw 15,928 wines from 48 countries tasted by 240 of the world’s wine experts, including 85 Masters of Wine and 23 Master Sommeliers.
All of the wines are blind tasted and organised by country, province, colour, grape, style, vintage and fee to ensure the best possible tasting environment. Wines deemed eligible for an award can be given a commended, bronze, silver, or gold award. The very best of the golds within a province go on to win Regional Trophies and the very best of the Regional Trophies are tasted against additional Regional Trophies from around the world to determine the International Trophies – the best of the best.
Each wine is judged individually by a panel of 3-4 judges. Notes are then compared to collectively agree on a medal (commended, bronze, silver, or gold) or no medal. Each silver and gold wine is then re-tasted by the Regional Chairs to ensure consistency across the panel.
There is no high or lower limit on the number of medals that should be given, so each wine is considered on its own merits.
The post The Yeatman: DWWA 2015 promotion in August 2015 appeared first on Decanter.

We were also found by phrases:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


3 × = eighteen

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>